Austrian - Canadian Society

Who are we

The Austrian-Canadian Society was founded in 2003 as a bilateral friendship society reflecting the general mission and vision of the "Federation of Austrian Foreign Societies - PaN - Partner of all Nations". It is open to individuals, regardless of nationality, or companies who are focused on improving bilateral relationships between Austria and Canada in a sustainable manner. In particular, collaborative activities in the fields of traditional diplomacy, business, science and culture as well as inter-personal relationships are fostered.

The Austrian-Canadian Society is an effective platform for a bilateral exchange between the two countries largely due to the fact that numerous members of the Society have lived, worked or studied in both Austria and Canada. The Society supports short and long-term Canadian expatriates, Austrian repatriates, and Canadianists in general while helping individuals or Austrian businesses establish contacts in Canada.


Austrian-Canadian Society
c/o WOLF THEISS Rechtsanwälte, Schubertring 6, 1010 Vienna, Austria

Honorary President

His Excellency Ambassador Mark Bailey, Canadian Ambassador to Austria

Honorary Members

His Excellency Ambassador Dr. John Barrett

Her Excellency Ambassador Marie Gervais-Vidricaire

Counsellor Jennifer May

Counsellor Sheila Coutts

Ms Anne Drover

Executive Board

President:DDr. Heinz SEITINGER
Vice-President:Karen CONOLEY
Secretary General:Patti VOGRIG
Deputy Secretary General:Ricarda AMBERG
Treasurer:Karin OCHENBAUER
Members: Andreas GUGUBAUER
 Dr. Armin KAMMEL, LL.M., MBA
 Timothy LEMAY
Auditors:Renate PAMMER

Scientific Board

Prof. (FH) Dr. Armin KAMMEL,LL.M., MBA (Lauder Business School Vienna)[Chairman]

Dr. Elisabeth DREER, MSc. (Johannes Kepler Universität Linz)

Univ-Prof. Dr. Klaus-Dieter ERTLER (Karl-Franzens Universität Graz)

Univ-Prof. DI Dr. Rudolf KRSKA (Universität für Bodenkultur Wien)

Ao. Univ-Prof. Dr. Martin LÖSCHNIGG (Karl-Franzens Universität Graz)

Univ-Prof. Dr. Birgit MERTZ-BAUMGARTNER (Universität Innsbruck)

Prof. Dr. Dagmar REICHARDT (University of Groningen)

Prof. Dr. Andreas STREBINGER (York University Toronto)

Univ-Prof. Dr. Waldemar ZACHARASIEWICZ (University of Vienna)